Visa-Free Countries For Nigerians

Visa-Free Countries For Nigerian Passport Holders

Here are the visa-free countries for Nigerians as well as other countries that offer visas on arrival and an e-visa program to Nigerian passport holders. I have also included Countries that Nigerians can visit visa-free if they hold a valid US visa or UK visa or Schengen tourist visa.

Countries who waive visa requirements for citizens of countries who would ordinarily require a visa – if they have a US/UK or Schengen visa, usually provide the terms and conditions. Such terms may include certain visa categories, the maximum duration of stay, or the requirement that the visa must be valid for a certain period and/or the visa must be used at least once. These terms are usually straightforward and you should always read about them on the official websites of the applicable countries.

Because visa policies change often, it is highly recommended that you reconfirm the current status before you travel to any of these destinations. You can do that by visiting the official website for each country to reconfirm their visa policies.

Visa Free Countries:

  1. Barbados (North America)
  2. Benin (West Africa)
  3. Burkina Faso (West Africa)
  4. Cameroon (West Africa)
  5. Cape Verde (West Africa)
  6. Chad (Central Africa)
  7. Côte d’Ivoire (West Africa)
  8. Dominica (North America)
  9. Fiji (Oceania)
  10. Gambia (West Africa)
  11. Ghana (West Africa)
  12. Guinea (West Africa)
  13. Guinea Bissau (West Africa)
  14. Haiti (North America)
  15. Liberia (West Africa)
  16. Maldives (Asia)
  17. Mali (West Africa)
  18. Mauritius (East Africa)
  19. Micronesia (Oceania)
  20. Niger (West Africa)
  21. Saint Kitts and Nevis (North America)
  22. Samoa (Oceania)
  23. Sierra Leone (West Africa)
  24. Senegal (West Africa)
  25. Seychelles (East Africa)
  26. Togo (West Africa)
  27. Vanuatu (Oceania)

Visa on arrival/e-visa Countries:

  1. Antigua and Barbuda (North America)
  2. Cambodia (Asia)
  3. Comoros (East Africa)
  4. Ethiopia (East Africa)
  5. Gabon (Central Africa)
  6. Iran (Asia)
  7. Kyrgyzstan (Asia)
  8. Lesotho (Southern Africa)
  9. Madagascar (East Africa)
  10. Mauritania (Northwest Africa)
  11. Mozambique (East Africa)
  12. Namibia (Southern Africa)
  13. Palau (Oceania)
  14. Rwanda (East Africa)
  15. Sao Tome and Principe (e-visa) (Central Africa)
  16. Somalia (East Africa)
  17. South Sudan (North Africa)
  18. Suriname (e-visa) (South America)
  19. Timor Leste (Asia)
  20. Tuvalu (Oceania)
  21. Uganda (East Africa)
  22. Zambia (East Africa)
  23. Zimbabwe (Southern Africa)

Countries Nigerian passport holders can travel visa-free if they hold a valid US or UK or Schengen tourist visa:

11 Reasons Why You Should Visit Albania

  1. Albania ((valid US or UK or Schengen visas)
  2. Belize (valid US visa)
  3. Bosnia and Herzegovina (valid US or UK or Schengen visas)
  4. Costa Rica (valid US or UK or Schengen visas)
  5. Georgia (valid Schengen visa)
  6. Mexico (valid US or UK or Schengen visas)
  7. Montenegro (valid US or UK or Schengen visas)
  8. Panama (valid US or UK or Schengen visas)
  9. Saint Maarten (valid US or Schengen visas)
  10. Sao Tome and Principe (valid US or Schengen visas)
  11. Serbia ((valid US or Schengen visas)
  12. North Macedonia (valid US or UK or Schengen visas)
  13. Turkey (e-visa applicable for holders of valid US, UK, or Schengen visa holders)

One Response

  1. Wisdom. C. Lawrence April 12, 2021

Leave a Comment!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.